24 October 2026 · Guideless · 13 min read
Monaco Grand Prix travel companies compared: who sells what for 2027
Six companies that organise a Monaco Grand Prix trip for 2027, what each one books for you, who is there on the weekend, and the prices they publish, read from their own websites.
The 2027 Monaco Grand Prix runs Thursday 3 to Sunday 6 June. Formula 1 is on track from Friday, it is the circuit's first sprint weekend, and the race is on Sunday 6 June. Several companies will organise the trip around it, and they are not selling the same thing: some sell a grandstand seat with a hotel attached, some a hospitality day, some a full package with their own people in Monaco.
This page sets out what six of them publish for 2027, so you can choose by what you want from the weekend. It is written by Guideless, which sells one of the six. Every other company's details are from its own website as read on 24 October 2026 and linked below. Where a company publishes no price, we say "price on request" rather than quote a figure from anywhere else. Their prices change; the ones on their sites are the current ones.
At a glance
| Company | What the package includes | Their people in Monaco | Published price, as read on 24 October 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grand Prix Adventures | 3 or 4 nights (one cruise package is 7) in Nice, Èze, Beausoleil, Monaco or a yacht in the harbour. Race viewing included: grandstand, terrace, balcony or yacht, by package. Flights not included. | "GPA team on hand throughout" | From £2,635 / $3,955 per person (Pioneer, 3 nights) to £21,995 / $32,995 (Superyacht, 4 nights) |
| Roadtrips | 4 nights, 3–7 June, in Nice or Monte Carlo. A premium grandstand included; yachts and terraces as upgrades. Flights not mentioned. | An onsite host | From $8,895 per person, double occupancy (Le Méridien Nice) to $13,950 (Le Méridien Beach Plaza); three hotels on request |
| Motosports Travel | 4 nights, 3–7 June, in Nice; two Monte Carlo packages "coming soon". Grandstand O on Silver, hospitality from Gold up. Flights not included. | Welcome desks from Gold up; staff on the yacht days | From $2,995 per person, double occupancy (Silver) to $9,875 (Deluxe) |
| F1 Experiences | Grandstand and hospitality packages; nights, hotel and flights not stated. | Not stated | Price on request: four 2027 packages listed, none yet priced |
| Grand Prix Tours | Viewing sold by the day, grandstand to yacht, with a choice of 3, 4 and 5 star hotels in Monaco or Nice; nights and flights not stated. | Not stated | Race tickets by the day from $425 (Friday, Grandstand K Gold); hotel packages price on request |
| Guideless | 5 nights, 2–7 June, at one of up to four hotel levels from the centre of Nice to Monte Carlo, and the Nice–Monaco train. Race viewing optional, one seat at a time. Flights not included. | Nobody; support in the app | From $1,830 per person, own room |
The prices are not like for like. Most of the packages include race tickets and assume two people sharing a room; ours includes no ticket and is for a room of your own. For the same comparison with three days in a numbered grandstand seat, ours is $3,739 per person, own room, for five nights.
Grand Prix Adventures
What it sells. Twelve Monaco packages for 2027, each named after a level (Pioneer, Bronze, Silver, Gold, Platinum, Ruby, Pearl, Opal, Diamond), plus an apartment on the circuit, a superyacht in the harbour and a seven-night Mediterranean cruise that stops in Monte Carlo. The Nice packages run 4 to 7 June (three nights) or 3 to 7 June (four nights); Pearl and Opal are in Beausoleil, a short walk above the casino; Ruby is at Château Eza in Èze village; Diamond is a deluxe hotel in Monaco. The apartment package was marked sold out.
What is included. Race viewing on every package: Pioneer is Grandstand K on Saturday and Sunday, and the higher packages add terraces, balconies and a superyacht day, with lunch and a bar on the hospitality days. Airport transfers, train tickets to Monaco on the Nice packages, and the line "GPA team on hand throughout". Ruby adds a dedicated tour director. Every package says "Prices do not include flights".
Price. From £2,635 / $3,955 per person for Pioneer, up to £21,995 / $32,995 for the superyacht. The page lists "Accommodation for 2 people" among what every package includes, but does not say whether the per-person price assumes two sharing a room, or what one person alone pays. Ask.
Suits people who want the whole weekend handled, viewing included, with the company's own team nearby, and are happy to stay three or four nights.
Source: Grand Prix Adventures, Monaco Grand Prix packages.
Roadtrips
What it sells. A tailor-made luxury package, 3 to 7 June 2027: four nights in a hotel you choose, your preferred race viewing, "invitations to top parties and events", a personalised itinerary and pre-travel help from its "At-Your-Service team". Airport meet-and-greet, transfers to your viewing spot, a helicopter from Nice airport and an Amber Lounge invitation are optional extras.
Who is there. The page includes a "Roadtrips onsite host in Monaco".
Price. The rates assume four nights and premium grandstand tickets, per person in US dollars, based on double occupancy: from $8,895 at Le Méridien Nice, $10,355 at the Anantara Plaza Nice and $13,950 at Le Méridien Beach Plaza in Monte Carlo. Cap Estel, the Monte Carlo Bay and the Hôtel Hermitage are "call for rates". Single occupancy is available on request.
Paying. A 50% deposit holds the place, a second 25% is due 180 days before departure and the balance 120 days before. Under its terms, cancelling before the final payment costs the deposits paid; after it, the whole package.
Suits people who want a luxury hotel, a host on the ground and a package shaped around them, and who are comfortable paying most of it well in advance.
Sources: Roadtrips, 2027 Monaco Grand Prix packages, rates and terms.
Motosports Travel
What it sells. Five packages for 3 to 7 June 2027, four nights each. Silver, Gold and Deluxe stay in Nice; VIP (Fairmont Monte Carlo) and Platinum (Le Méridien Beach Plaza) stay in Monte Carlo and were listed as "Coming Soon", without a price.
What is included. Race tickets on every package: Silver is Grandstand O at the swimming pool, Friday to Sunday; Gold adds La Rascasse on Friday and Ermanno Palace on Saturday with catering; Deluxe adds a yacht day in the harbour. Every package has an airport meet-and-greet and transfers, the Nice packages the train to Monaco, and from Gold up there are hospitality welcome desks during the racing. "Our package price includes pretty much everything except the flights."
Price. Per person, "all rates based on double occupancy": from $2,995 for Silver, $6,375 for Gold and $9,875 for Deluxe.
Suits people who want a set package from Nice with a grandstand seat for all three days and a meet-and-greet when they land.
Source: Motosports Travel, 2027 Monaco Grand Prix.
F1 Experiences
What it sells. Grandstand and hospitality packages for 4 to 6 June 2027. Four are listed: Grandstand V with terrace access (Friday to Sunday), the Caravelles Terrace, the Heracles Rooftop C, and the Champions Club in the Ermanno Penthouse, which includes an appearance by an F1 insider. The page links to hotel benefits but does not include a hotel in the packages it lists, and says nothing about transfers or flights.
Price. Price on request. The page lists the packages under "0 Options Available" and shows no 2027 price; it asks you to fill in a form for an event sales specialist.
Suits people for whom the race and the hospitality are the whole point, who will arrange the hotel and travel themselves or through F1 Experiences separately.
Source: F1 Experiences, 2027 Monaco Grand Prix.
Grand Prix Tours
What it sells. A Grand Prix de Monaco 2027 page with race viewing sold by the day, from grandstands to the Fairmont balcony, Café de Paris, the Caravelles terrace and a yacht, and accommodation in "multiple 3, 4 and 5 star hotel options" in Monaco or Nice. It names no hotel, nights or dates, and says nothing about transfers, flights or staff in Monaco.
Price. The viewing is priced per ticket in dollars. The figures marked as 2027 prices start at $425 for Friday in Grandstand K Gold, and a Sunday seat in Grandstand K Gold, V Gold or T is $1,495. Several hospitality days still show 2026 prices, marked "2027 price not yet available". The hotel packages carry no price: price on request.
Suits people who know which day and which spot they want and would rather choose the viewing first and the hotel second.
Source: Grand Prix Tours, Grand Prix de Monaco 2027.
Guideless
What we sell. A five-night trip, 2 to 7 June 2027, built around the race weekend, with no guide. Two things are included: the hotel at the level you choose, and the regional train pass between Nice and Monaco from Thursday to Sunday. There are up to four hotel levels, from the centre of Nice and the Cimiez hill above it to Cap d'Ail on Monaco's border and a room in Monte Carlo, and everyone on the departure is on the same trip whichever level they choose. The where to stay guide explains the difference.
What is optional. Everything else is an extra with its own price, and you add only the ones you want, when you book or later: standing on the Rocher for three days ($389), a seat in Grandstand K ($1,909), a catered terrace for race day ($1,998–$6,084), a day on the Amber Lounge yacht ($4,415 for qualifying day), two evenings, and a private car from the airport for your group. Each is sold by the seat or the unit its seller sells, at or below the price that seller charges on its own website, and you can buy any of them direct instead. We resell race tickets; we are not the organiser and are not affiliated with Formula 1 or the Automobile Club de Monaco.
Who is there. Nobody from Guideless is in Monaco, and there is no guide. Your Guide is the app: the day-by-day itinerary with session times, a map, our recommendations for eating, drinking and the coast, your tickets and bookings, and support. The assistant in the app answers at any hour; people at Guideless cover 8 AM to 10 PM local time. We fix problems from where we are; nobody comes to find you.
The group. Optional. Your Group chat opens when you book, and there are a few free meet-ups across the week, such as a first evening by the harbour in Nice and a walk up the Castle Hill. Who comes depends on who books; the app shows who from the weekend is going to each one.
Price. From $1,830 per person, in a room of your own, for five nights and the train pass; two people sharing a room pay less each. Flights are not included, and nor are meals beyond breakfast where your hotel level has it. A deposit holds your place. Race-week hotels and tickets are non-refundable to us, so Monaco's refunds are small; the cancellation page lists them by day before you book. The cost guide breaks down every level and viewing option.
Suits people who want the hotel and trains solved and the days to themselves, who would like a group there without being timetabled with it, and who want to choose how they watch the race rather than take the one in a package.
Questions to ask any operator
Whoever you book with, these are the questions that separate one package from another.
- What is booked, and what is only planned? Ask which hotel, which grandstand or terrace, and which days are confirmed in your name today, and which will be bought later. Ours: after you pay we book your hotel room, at the live rate rechecked at checkout, and buy each extra from its seller. Each shows as pending in your account until it is confirmed, and if an extra cannot be had we offer an alternative or refund it.
- Where do the tickets come from? The Automobile Club de Monaco sells the grandstands and the Rocher; terraces, balconies and yachts are sold by their own operators. Ask which days a ticket covers, whether it is a numbered seat or standing, when you receive it, and whether it is priced above face value.
- Which days are covered? 2027 is a sprint weekend, so Friday has sprint qualifying and Saturday the sprint as well as qualifying. A three-night package may start on Friday; a two-day ticket may miss one of them.
- Is the price per person sharing? Most published Monaco prices assume two in a room. Ask what one person alone pays.
- What is the deposit, when is the rest due, and what comes back if you cancel? Race-week hotels and tickets are often non-refundable, so most operators keep much of the price after a point. Get the dates in writing.
- Who helps you during the weekend, and when? A host in Monaco, a welcome desk at the circuit, a phone line, an app. Ask for the hours.
- How do you get to the circuit on race day? Roads close for the week; the train from Nice takes about 20 to 25 minutes.
- What is not included? Flights, meals, travel insurance and any extras.
When another company is the better answer
- You want someone from the company in Monaco. Grand Prix Adventures, Roadtrips and Motosports Travel all have people on the ground; we do not.
- You want transfers, viewing and food handled as one package. The Grand Prix Adventures and Motosports Travel packages include the viewing, the airport transfers and, on the hospitality levels, lunch and drinks.
- You want a luxury hotel and a trip shaped around you. That is what Roadtrips sells.
- The hospitality is the trip. F1 Experiences and Grand Prix Tours sell the terraces, balconies and yachts by the day; you can add a hotel separately.
- You want three nights rather than five. Grand Prix Adventures' Pioneer, Bronze and Silver packages are three nights from Friday.
When Guideless might suit you better
- You want the hotel and trains booked and nothing else scheduled.
- You want to choose your hotel level and your race viewing separately, and pay for extras one at a time.
- You want a room of your own at the price on the page.
- You want help from your phone at any hour, and a group you can join or ignore.
Frequently asked
Which companies organise Monaco Grand Prix trips for 2027?
Among those publishing 2027 packages: Grand Prix Adventures, Roadtrips and Motosports Travel sell packages with hotel, viewing and staff in Monaco; F1 Experiences and Grand Prix Tours sell viewing and hospitality, with hotels separately or on request; and Guideless sells the hotel and the train with viewing as optional extras, and no guide.
Do Monaco Grand Prix packages include flights?
None of the six included them on 24 October 2026. Grand Prix Adventures, Motosports Travel and Guideless say flights are not included; Roadtrips, F1 Experiences and Grand Prix Tours do not mention them.
Are Monaco Grand Prix package prices per person?
Yes, and usually for two people sharing a room: Roadtrips and Motosports Travel say so. Guideless prices are per person in a room of your own.
Is there a Monaco Grand Prix trip without a tour guide?
Ours. There is no guide; the hotel and the train are booked, and the rest of the weekend is yours, with the app and our support behind you. If you would rather have someone with you, the group trip comparison sets out the escorted and hospitality options.
Related
Monaco Grand Prix group trips compares escorted tours, hospitality packages, doing it yourself and a group with no guide. What the 2027 Monaco Grand Prix costs has every level and viewing price, where to stay compares Nice, Cap d'Ail and Monte Carlo, and getting there covers the airport and the trains.
Other companies' details and prices are their own, as their websites showed them on 24 October 2026; check them there before you decide. Our prices on this page are read live from the trip on sale, per person, own room.
Hear when a new trip or date opens.
One email when a new trip or date opens, and a short monthly note on what changed. Unsubscribe in one click.